16th APCCMI (Asia Pacific Congress of Clinical Microbiology & Infection)


 16th APCCMI (Asia Pacific Congress of Clinical Microbiology & Infection)
 Melbourne Convention Centre Victoria, Australia

 www.apccmi2016.org         /        apccmi2016@icms.com.au


Confirmed Plenary  Speakers

Dr. Katie Flangan, Launceston General Hospital, Australia

Dr. Susan Huang, The University of California, Irvine, United States

Dr. Jeanette Teo, National University Hospital, Singapore


Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Prof. Henry Chan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Stephan Harbarth, Geneva University Hospital, Switzerland

Prof. Edward Holmes, The University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Ben Howden, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Paul Johnson, Austin Health, Australia

Prof. Sharon Lewin, Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, Australia

Prof. David Paterson, The University of Queensland Centre for Clinical Research, Australia

Prof. Linfa Wang, Australian Animal Health Laboratory, Australia

Prof. Michael Yeaman, The University of Queensland, Australia



Organising Committee

Prof. Keryn Christiansen (Chair)

A/ Prof. Geoffrey Coombs

A/ Prof. Thomas Gottlieb

Prof. Benjamin Howden

Prof. Paul Johnson

Prof. John Turnidge


Scientific Crganising Committee

Dr. Sharon Chen

Dr. Celia Cooper

Dr. Justin Denholm

Prof. Dominic Dwyer

Prof. Graeme Nimmo

Dr. Monica Sllavin

Dr. David Smith


The programme will include presentatin on

*Antibiotic stewardship and antimicrobial resistance

*Infection prevention and control

*Public health

*Mycobacterial diseases

*Virology including HIV



*Bacteriology including diagnostics



Congress Managers

ICMS Pty Ltd PO Box 170 Hawthorn VIC 3122 Australia

P: 1300 792 466 or +61 3 9810 2000

F: +61 3 9818 7111

E: apccmi2016@icms.com.au

W: www.apccmi2016.org